Maria's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Coming back to blog’s word July 13, 2010

Filed under: Personal — malugran @ 12:10 pm

I know it was a long time ago since I had’t written here, however, without any excuses, I just want to tell you some of the interesting things I found during this lost period:

  1. Do you know that there is book named “How to Get a PhD: A Handbook for Students and their Supervisors”?, It was brought to me by my supervisor and I found it really useful
  2. Proms are coming and it looks like a really nice thing to do during this sunny summer: http://www.bbc.co.uk/proms/2010/ (my recommendation: Prom 66: Berliner Philharmoniker and Prom 35: Danish National Symphony Orchestra)
  3. Looking for more scholarships, and It’s amazing how many scholarships are offered for women from developing countries, not apply for me yet, but I hope I’ll find some soon. (http://www.scholars4dev.com/)

There are some other things going on in my life but I’ll save them for later ;)

     

    Leave a Reply

         
    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.